Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Week of Dec. 14: Mahalo to ♥ ♥ ♥

♥ ♥ ♥   the Island School Alumni Association for sponsoring this weekʻs Hawaiian Studies visit to the Kaua‘i Museum.

♥ ♥ ♥   Elena Anderton, Anonymous, Colin & Krystal Bedwell, Daniel Bicciche, David & Carla Bissell, David & Lisa Breen, Keyk Capati, Jill Chow, Helen Cox & John Latkiewicz, Andrew Denny, Ron Dias, Ehren & Leah Edwards, Mary Ernsdorf, Joyce Flagg, Suzanne Harding, Kat & Kelvin Ho, Sharon & Wayne Inanod, Bernie Kaeo, Denise Kaufman, Kaipo Kealalio, Charlie & Mary Bea King, H. Peter & Kori King, Max King, Lindsay & Greg Kamm, Lee, Megan, & Moana Liddell, Lei & Chris Kurz, Mary Magoun, Olena Molina, Gerald & Sheri Nakashima, Penny Nichols, Keana & Danny Oliveira, Alice Pajela, Cristy Peeren, Elizabeth Scamahorn, Becky Snowden, Nicole Street and Darcie Yukimura for unrestricted donations to the Voyager Fund. 

♥ ♥ ♥   David, Bill & Sam Pratt for their very generous donation to our operations budget.

♥ ♥ ♥   the Cuthbertson family for donating a Christmas tree to the first grade classroom and Ayvah Garcia's family for donating a Christmas tree to the kindergarten classroom.

♥ ♥ ♥  Sam Suttell for donating  riser skirts, props, and other items for the winter chorus concert and, most of all, for her work as Chorus Room Mom for the last three years.
♥ ♥ ♥   the Oliveira family for donating our Slipper Tree.

♥ ♥ ♥ Braden & Hobey King's family and the Meyers family for their donations to the LRC.

♥ ♥ ♥  the following people for their assistance and support with the winter chorus concert: Archie Achuara, Stephanie Achuara, Natasha Arruda, Catherine Barale, Carrie Brennan, Jessica Crowe, Renato DeSouza, Daryl Edwards, Peggy Ellenburg, Nathaniel Evslin, Joyce Flagg, Pat Gegen, Bruce Hogue, Liz Hubbard, Sabra Kauka, Jeff Kozak, Lynda Liesse, Keoni Macko, Gaye Miller, Deatri Nakea, Penny Nichols, Cristy Peeren, Jen Pomroy, David Reynolds, Lulu Schilleci, Joan Shaw, Adie Siebring, Becky Snowden, Karen Summerhays, Traci Sullivan, Bill Suttell, Sam Suttell, Summer Suttell, Cindy Wortmann and Natsumi Yamasato. Also to 
Gaye Miller for her donation of costume pieces.