Monday, September 14, 2015

Week of Sept. 14: Mahalo to: ♥ ♥ ♥

♥ ♥ ♥ the firemen of the Lihu‘e Fire Station who spent the day on Wednesday, teaching CPR and fire safety, including: Keola Keahilalo (Avani's dad - grade1 and Dodd Apao (Kahi's dad - grade 3).

♥ ♥ ♥ our 5th grade play volunteers for helping with "Aladdin" set-making and rehearsals: Laura Barzalai, Krystal Bedwell, Marjorie DeSouza, Leah Edwards, Roni Marley,  Richard Porto and Lina Skinner. Also to Tanya Temme and Travis Parker for props and Keana Oliveira, Lei Kurz and April Arzadon for working on costumes!

♥ ♥ ♥  Adam Beetles, Daniel Bicciche, Peggy Ellenburg, Nathaniel Evslin '98, Mike Goto, Jeff Kozak, Jenny Lewis, Sue Macklin, Deatri Nakea, Penny Nichols, Keana Oliveira '95, Jen Pomroy, David Reynolds, Valerie Rivera, Joan Shaw and Cindy Wortmann, for kicking off the Staff Voyager Giving Campaign with unrestricted donations to the Voyager Fund (formerly Annual Giving).

♥ ♥ ♥  Ron O'Brien '09, Renato & Marjorie DeSouza, Steve Goldberg & Licia McDonald, Hawaiian Lenses, SG Management, for unrestricted contributions to the Voyager Fund (formerly Annual Giving).

♥ ♥ ♥ Diana Loomis Dahl for a gift to the Gannon Loomis Memorial Scholarship.

♥ ♥ ♥ Scanlan Management for a contribution to Hawaiian Studies.

♥ ♥ ♥ Earl Hoffman of the Hoffman Museum for a gift of geological samples to the middle school Science Department.

♥ ♥ ♥ Danny & Vera Errico, Tracy Schavone & James Manico and the Peck family for donations to the Jeanne Warburton Literacy Clinic.

♥ ♥ ♥ Laura & Ralph Cushnie for contributions to the Art Department.

♥ ♥ ♥ Laura & Ralph Cushnie, Alan & Monica King and Peter '86. & Kori King, for donations to help underwrite our upcoming Chamber of Commerce After Hours event.

♥ ♥ ♥ Dave Vickers, for four picnic tables donated to the Middle School deck area.  

♥ ♥ ♥ Gaye Miller and Natsumi Yamasoto for helping with wardrobe fittings in the chorus room.

♥ ♥ ♥  Sandy Catlin and Sam Suttell for cleaning out the PA storage room and to Bill Suttell, Krystal Bedwell, Kori King, Sam Pratt, Monica King, Corey Dobashi, Leah Edwards, Carla LaFratta, and Sam Suttell for their input and wisdom at the Parent Association Budget Review Committee.